Buy Tickets

South Bay Musical Theatre




Carol was a dancer. With the biggest smile you've ever seen. She loved performing onstage and it showed in her performances. She was almost the "heartbeat" of every show she was involved with and was always positive and eager to help. She was also known to have a very large collection of stuffed teddy bears. This award, along with one of her favorite bears selected by her husband Burns, is given each year to the person who reflects the same friendly and helpful values that Carol did. Traditionally, the previous winner announces the current winner and presents him/her with the bear as well as the plaque.




Braden Taylor 2017
Ruth E. Stein 2016
Laura A. Carlsen 2015
Kevin Cornelius 2014
Janet Miller 2013
Lupe Diaz 2012
Greg Goebel 2011
Edie Kerr 2010
Michael K. Riley 2009
Jennifer Walsh 2008
Karen DeHart 2007
Joanna Bunker 2006
C. Michael Traw 2005
Lynn Haydis 2004
Tim Reynolds 2003
Julia Thomas 2002
Lucy Haab 2001
Bobby Giraudo 2000
Jon Wenger 1999
Andy Koch 1998
Richard Cartwright 1997
Pat Brown 1996
Roberta Savage 1995
Connie & Richard Ryan 1994
Patricia McCaughey 1993


© South Bay Musical Theatre. All rights reserved.
South Bay Musical Theatre is a licensed 501(c)3 organization.
Terms of Use | Privacy & Refunds
Donate to SBMT! SBMT Home