Buy Tickets

South Bay Musical Theatre




Another early member of SBMT, John Houck was known for welcoming new folks into the group. He would make it a point to introduce them around and make them feel at home. This award is given during each show to an SBMT first-timer, whether it be cast or crew, in recognition of an outstanding positive contribution to the show and the people involved in the show.





Esther Selk The Producers 2009
Gary Stanford Chicago 2009
Betsy Houvras Will Rogers Follies 2009
Brian Armstrong Ragtime 2008
Walter M. Mayes Man of La Mancha 2008
Mark Drumm 1940's Radio Hour 2008
Nate Moss Beauty and the Beast 2007
Donnie Matsuda Thoroughly Modern Millie 2007
Mary McCambridge She Loves Me 2007
Kari Yancy Bye Bye Birdie 2006
Silas Parker III La Cage Aux Folles 2006
Lupe Diaz 1776 2006
Afton Bolz, Tony Feenan Oklahoma! 2005
Jack Ramage Pajama Game 2005
Gregg Zigler Pajama Game 2005
Eileen Resnick South Pacific 2005
Bob Visini Annie 2004
Halsey Varady Gypsy 2004
Meera Kumbhani No, No, Nanette 2003
Jennifer Ellington Baby 2003
Pasha Croes Camelot 2002
Brandon Hemmig Camelot 2002
David Shumway Fiddler On The Roof 2002
Emily Saxe The World Goes Round 2002
Catherine Petrek Little Night Music 2001
Ruth E. Mullins Mame 2001
Steve Anthony Sweet Charity 2000
Michelle Morgan Music Man 2000
Michelle Maurer Goodbye Girl 2000
Peter Mendel Goodbye Girl 2000
Jana Falej My Fair Lady 1999
Les Robinson State Fair 1999
Carol Pollard Company 1999
Patrick Ellison Brigadoon 1998
Jane Myer Day In Hollywood... 1998
Teresa Dean-Tidwell Day In Hollywood... 1998
Linda Walitner Funny Girl 1996
Bob Walitner Funny Girl 1996
Carol Kelly Funny Girl 1996
Keith Pennings High Button Shoes 1996
David Mount 1776 1996
Gretchen Jenne Sound of Music 1995
Matthew Harvey Irene 1995
Heidi Kuntzmann Sugar 1995
Chris Moylan Sugar 1995
Rudy Marinacci Guys & Dolls 1994
Marianne Carothers Anything Goes 1994
Mark Leon Anything Goes 1994
Jamie Glowacki Jerry's Girls 1994
Diane Vega Oklahoma! 1993
Stephen Maddox No, No, Nanette 1993
Andy Koch No, No, Nanette 1993
Carole Jewett Stepping Out 1992
Cosmo Hom Kiss Me Kate 1992
CJ Smith Mame 1991
David Bruntz Sugar 1991
Brad Eacker Nine 1990
Mari Pease Camelot 1990
Bill Quinlan Gigi 1989
Julia Carson Little Me 1989
Paul Anelli Chorus Line 1988
Leslie Lane Annie Get Your Gun 1988
Kathryne Morse Cabaret 1988
Mary Wing-Porter Cabaret 1988
George Costa Once Upon A Mattress 1987
Mary Schmid Follies 1986
Dani Ritchardson Cinderella 1986
Leslie Newport-Marquardt Cinderella 1986
Carol Gunby Carousel 1985
Bruce Wheeler Seven Brides... 1985
Guy Thomas Boys from Syracuse 1984
Lou Scalzo Fiddler On The Roof 1984
Ed Stafford Cole 1983
Meg Lindley Guys & Dolls 1983
Rick Gaylord On The 20th Century 1982
Gary DeMattei Funny Thing...Forum 1982
Susan Zimmerman Lil Abner 1981
Jeff Bengford Lil Abner 1981
Wanda Savage Most Happy Fella 1981
Michael Zimmerman Damn Yankees 1977
Barbara Steel Irene 1976

© South Bay Musical Theatre. All rights reserved.
South Bay Musical Theatre is a licensed 501(c)3 organization.
Terms of Use | Privacy & Refunds
Donate to SBMT! SBMT Home