South Bay Musical Theatre was proud to have performers and staff recognized at the recent Theatre Bay Area awards ceremony, held at Herbst Memorial Theater in San Francisco on Monday, Nov. 5, 2018. Members of SBMT’s Board of Directors as well as cast and staff from our nominated productions, The Hunchback of Notre Dame and The Bridges of Madison County, joined to “whoop” for the nominees and cheer on other Bay Area theatre organizations.
We’d like congratulate all of our South Bay friends who were honored. A special shout-out to Lee Ann Payne for winning Outstanding Direction of a Play, for her direction of The Laramie Project at Palo Alto Players. Lee Ann will be directing Thoroughly Modern Millie for SBMT in the spring! Award finalist Diane Milowicki, who just directed Mame, is serving as Vocal Director for our winter production of Big River. 
From left, Barbara Heninger (Board member), Barbara Reynolds, Steve Sammonds (Board member), Joseph Kelly (TBA Award finalist for Musical Direction of The Hunchback of Notre Dame), Dan Singletary (TBA Award Finalist for Best Sound Design for Hunchback), Braden Taylor (Board member).
Janet Miller (Board member), Barbara Reynolds, Molly Thornton (Board member), Sara Dean (SBMT Production Manager), Diane Milowicki (TBA Award Finalist for vocal direction of Hunchback), Alicia Teeter (TBA Award Finalist for lead performance in The Bridges of Madison County), and Kama Belloni (seen recently as Gooch in Mame)
Left: Steve Sammonds, Jay Steele (SBMT Board Chair), Joseph Kelly
Right: Kyle Arrouzet, David Mister (TBA Award Finalist for lead performance in Hunchback)
Steve Peterson, Jen Young (Board member), Dan Singletary, Braden Taylor
Photos provided by Barbara Heninger.